How to know who blocked you on Instagram

Are you suspecting that someone blocked it on Instagram and want to find out? Well, if you’re here, it’s because the answer to that question is probably “yes”. So, we at CodioDesk decided to make this post here, which is exactly about how to find out if someone blocked you on Instagram!

Regardless of the platform on which you are using Instagram (mobile or PC), you can rest assured that here we will teach you to find out who blocked you on both platforms! So without further ado, come on!

Mobile (Android and iOS)

If you are suspicious that someone has blocked you, the only way to know is to visit that person’s profile. And the good thing is that there are two methods to do this. The first is to tap the magnifying glass icon (on the toolbar at the bottom of the screen) on Instagram and type in the person’s name. If her profile does not appear, most likely she blocked you.

Now, if you want to investigate further, you can find a way to go to the person’s profile without having to search for their profile. To do this, find any comments she made in a photo of you or in any conversation you have with her in your DM. Then, touch that person’s name or photo to go to their profile. And if it appears that the “User was not found”, he (a) blocked you. But there is a chance that you can get into her profile. And if you followed that person, but their profile is still private to you, saying “There are no posts yet”, it also means that you have been blocked.

Related  How to Play Lover mode in Among Us

By PC

All you need to do to find out if someone has blocked you on Instagram from your PC is to access that person’s profile. To do this, go to instagram.com/(personuser), and if the message “This page is not available” appears to you, it means that that profile has blocked you, or that that profile has actually been deleted.

To take real proof of that, you just need to ask a friend to access that same profile. And if your friend can see the profile of the person who is “not available” to you, it means that you have, in fact, been blocked.