How to Temporarily Disable Instagram Account Using Mobile

It is possible to disable Instagram temporarily, either by mobile or computer. This way, the profile, posts, comments, and likes will be hidden without having to delete everything at once. When you want to return to the social network, just reactivate the account. Check out how simple it is.

Advertisements

By cell phone

1. Open the browser of your choice and access the site from Instagram. If you are not logged in to your account, login;

2. Then tap on your profile picture in the lower right corner of the screen;

Advertisements

3. So tap on the button Edit profile;

4. On the next screen, go to Disable my account temporarily;

5. Then, inform the reason why you are deactivating the account temporarily and confirm by entering your password;

Advertisements

6. complete in Temporarily disable account;

7. Confirm your choice on Yea.

By the computer

1. Open the browser of your choice and access the site from Instagram. If you are not logged in to your account, login;

Advertisements

2. Click on your profile photo, in the upper right corner, and, in the menu that opens, go to Profile;

  How to Reactivate Instagram Account

3. Now go to the button Edit profile;

4. Scroll to the end and click Disable my account temporarily;

Advertisements

5. On the next page, provide the reason you are temporarily disabling the account and enter the password;

6. confirm in Temporarily disable account;

7. Confirm your choice on Yea.

Advertisements

What happens when Instagram is temporarily disabled?

When you disable Instagram temporarily, your account and everything related to it is hidden from the social network. That is, the profile cannot be found by anyone, not even your followers.

In this way, it is also not possible to stop following or win unfollow during this period. Nor do any kind of action, such as deleting photos, comments, editing the Bio, etc.

The advantage of the feature is the possibility of returning to the platform without leaving the posts and interactions made previously. Also, you don’t risk losing your username to someone else.

It is only possible to deactivate the account once a week.

  How to Create Adhesive Label in Word

How to reactivate the Instagram account

Reactivating your Instagram account is simple. Just access the social network via the website or the app and login, as you normally do.

However, an error may occur if you try to recover the account right after deactivation. In this case, you will need to wait for the service to authorize the procedure, which could take a few hours.

How to delete an Instagram account altogether

If you’re sure you don’t want to re-access your Instagram account or related information, you can delete it altogether.

In this case, “your account, your profile, your photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will be permanently removed”, as the platform alerts. All data will be permanently deleted from the social network 30 days after the deletion request.

In any case, they will not be accessible to other users. our guide How to delete Instagram permanently shows the step-by-step process.